a girl named disillusionment
10:03 p.m. | 2012-08-23
moved

moved out today. my mom cried, ha. no roommate until next semester. hoping i'll make a friend so i won't have to live with a complete stranger in half a year, but for now i can say this is unmistakably awesome. i have celebrated my newfound freedom by jamming to music, eating cinnamon toast, and playing mah jong (most boring 21-year-old in this world's history). and let's be real, my chances of making a friend here are probably as slim as they were in my hometown. but with that attitude i'm automatically fucked, so..

the point of this post is that i need this town and this college to be different.

my niece was born three days ago and she's perfect. i went over to my brother's to say goodbye today and sat her in my lap. she was awake and alert and looking around at everything, so cute, and i was sad to leave her behind. i want leaving her and everything else to be worth it, and not just for a degree.

before | old | after