a girl named disillusionment
2:43 a.m. | 2005-06-19
-

Listening to the acoustic version of 405 just makes me so sad, because it reminds me of everything I've ever ran away from, and that would be my incredibly low-grade depression a few years ago. It sounds overrated and cliche to claim depression, but there's no doubt in my mind that that is what it was. I used to get so excited when mom would go to the bars or whatever with Richard on weekends so I could sit in the dark of the living room on the couch on the laptop, blasting this song and crying. It's weird, really. But just the tune, it's so sad. And I think about everything I did during that time period and how sad I was 95% of the time, and I'm so scared. I'm so scared that that will happen again and this time I won't have the strength to run away from it.

And it always catches back up. It always catches back up.

before | old | after